A province of eastern canada, one of the Maritime Provinces with new brunswick; prince edward island; and sometimes newfoundland and labrador. Its capital is Halifax. The territory was granted in 1621 by James I to the Scotsman Sir William Alexander and was called nova scotia, the Latin for New scotland. The territory had earlier belonged to the French, under the name of Acadia. (From Webster's New Geographical dictionary, 1988, p871 & Room, Brewer's dictionary of names, 1992, p384)

Symptoms and diagnosis



We do not evaluate or guarantee the accuracy of any content in this site. Click here for the full disclaimer.